Home - Blog
Home >> Elections >> Local Elections 2014

Local Elections, 2014

An election was held for all eleven new councils in Northern Ireland on 22 May 2014. These councils were to operate in parallel with the existing twenty-six councils until 1 April 2015, at which point the new councils would completely take over control of local administration.

The eleven new councils were as follows: Belfast; North Down and Ards; Antrim and Newtownabbey; Lisburn and Castlereagh; Newry, Mourne and Down; Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon; Mid and East Antrim; Causeway Coast and Glens; Mid-Ulster; Derry and Strabane; and, Fermanagh and Omagh.

Council Results

Antrim and Newtownabbey NOC
Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon NOC
Belfast NOC
Causeway Coast and Glens NOC
Derry and Strabane NOC

Creative Commons License